If you love crime writers, here’s 4 of the best

Four of the best of Scotland’s crime writers are coming to Tidelines.
23-25 September – keep those dates free if you dare!
Tickets available soon.

Black Widow

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain’s leading crime novelists.

His new psychological thriller Black Widow, starring the legendary Jack Parlabane, is perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.

There is no perfect marriage.

There is no perfect murder.

Image 05-07-2016 at 23.11 

Saturday

24 September 7.30pm

Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine

Tickets £8

Into the Heart of Darkness

Modern crime fiction is said to hold up a mirror to the problems of modern society. Two of Scotland’s up-and-coming voices, Douglas Skelton and

Michael J Malone, discuss how this point of view is reflected in their writing . . . and how an injection of humour can lighten the darkness.

Image 05-07-2016 at 23.12 

Saturday

24 September 4.30pm

Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine

Tickets £5

Blood Salt Water

Denise Mina‘s first novel, Garnethill, published in 1998, won the Crime Writers Association John Creasy Dagger for Best Fisrt Crime Novel. She now has 12 novels published and in 2014 she was inducted into the Crime Writers’ Association Hall of Fame. Denise comes to Irvine to talk about Blood Salt Water,  her crime novel set in Helensburgh. She is coming to explain why she set it in Helensburgh . . . and not in Irvine.

Image 05-07-2016 at 23.14

Sunday 25 September 7.00pm

Harbour Arts Centre, Irvine

Tickets £5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I am not a robot *